When friends come to me looking to make small changes that will have a huge impact on their health, I always tell them to swap out or supplement their regular breakfast with a green smoothie. There’s no better feeling than getting in several servings of leafy greens before 9 a.m.—even if your day devolves into an orgy of chocolate chip cookies and french fries from there, you’ve still filled yourself with fiber, vitamins, minerals, and phytonutrients. Continue Reading



Get More Than 180 Amazing Smoothie Recipes To Tickle Your Fancy!

I’m a big fan of smoothies. It’s my regular thirst-quencher after a 2-hour workout at the dance studio. I usually rotate my favorite fruits, sometimes substituting whatever is in season, for variety. I’m always looking out for new recipes to try so I don’t get bored with the usual fruit-and-low-fat milk combination.

So I was just thrilled to have come across this book called “Sensational Smoothies: Drink Your Way To Health Deliciously”. This collection of healthy smoothie recipes boasts of over 180 recipes that are kitchen tested and certified to taste as good as they actually are for our body. Continue Reading

 

Leave a Reply

