Every year, cold and flu season descends upon us, and we tend to believe we’re powerless to stop the onslaught of germs. I’m not trying to brag here, but I don’t get sick that often, and that’s because I focus my attention on eating well, reducing stress, and boosting my immune system every day of the year. Continue Reading



Eccentric Natural Remedies to Treat Colds, the Flu & Infections

Note from Luv Me Vegan:

Just like you, I used to suffer every “flu” season and get a cold or even worse the flu.

I constantly spent money on tons of over the counter medications. After a couple of visits to the drugstore or a pricey visit to the doctor, I would feel somewhat better, but of course only for a short amount of time. By then the medication would eventually wear off and I’d feel even worse than I did before.

I would wake up in the middle of the night unable to breathe due to a stuffy nose, itchy, sore throat, a fever or the chills. Sometimes experiencing all of the symptoms at once, it felt like a massive hot and cold flash. I felt like my entire body was out of order and rebelling against me. I was completely drained, cranky and uncomfortable. Then there was the persistent, hacking cough, which caused major discomfort and embarrassment. Worst of all, I still had to wake up early in the morning to work and take care of the household. So I never really got a chance to rest.

It was just miserable.

And I really feel for anyone else personally experiencing or taking care of someone with a cold, the flu, or an infection.

But you know what? It doesn’t have to be this way.

You see, one day when I was sick again, for the 3rd time in 2 months. I took my frustration and channeled it towards finding a solution. I spent hours searching health and herbal forums, holistic seminar notes and folk remedies. I spent hours searching. Then I came across profound and enlightening material and had an epiphany about how to solve my cold symptoms and ease the discomfort. I decided to turn to Mother Nature and use her pharmacy. I crushed up a couple of garlic cloves and wrapped them to my feet with gauze overnight. Sounds crazy right?

So I tried it to see what would happen. And much to my surprise … it worked!

In fact, it worked so quickly I almost thought it was a fluke. I even had my 2-year-old godson try it when he got sick, he had a sore throat and cough, and it worked for him also.

But it wasn’t a fluke. It DOES work.

And I believe it can help to eliminate you or your little one’s cold, the flu or infections, too.

I’ll show you exactly what I did and how you can do the same thing in the eBook, Luv Me Vegan’s Guide to Natural Cold Remedies

 

Leave a Reply

